Customer Service/Box Office: 213.972.8001 or click here to email us. 

Christopher Koelsch, Sebastian Paul and Marybelle Musco President and CEO (click here for bio)
James Conlon, Richard Seaver Music Director (click here for bio)

John P. Nuckols, Executive Vice President and Chief Strategic Officer
Diane Rhodes Bergman, APR, Vice President, Marketing, Communications and Information Technology
Stacy C. Brightman, Ph.D., Vice President, LA Opera Connects
Rupert Hemmings, Vice President, Artistic Planning
Carl M. Ries, Chief Financial Officer

Susan Graham, Artistic Advisor, Young Artist Program (click here for bio)

Grant Gershon, Resident Conductor (click here for bio)
Gerrie Maloof, Senior Director, Labor Relations and Human Resources
Patricia McLeod, Senior Director, Development
Joshua Winograde, Senior Director, Artistic Programs
Eric Bornemann, Senior Director of Marketing

Box Office

Shane K. Morton, Box Office Treasurer
Shawnet Sweets, First Assistant Treasurer
Dale Bridges Johannsen, Second Assistant Treasurer
Michael Meyer, Second Assistant Treasurer
Brenda Roman, Second Assistant Treasurer
Andrew Tomasulo, Second Assistant Treasurer
Marlow Wyatt, Second Assistant Treasurer
Joseph Howells, Third Assistant Treasurer
Susan Wong, Third Assistant Treasurer
Jennifer Harper, Ticket Seller
Liz Mancia, Ticket Seller
Olivia Perez, Ticket Seller
Andy Phu, Ticket Seller
Joseph Selway, Ticket Seller
Theater Direct 818.334.2759, Outbound Sales


Jennifer Babcock, Associate Director of Operations
Andrea Fuentes, Associate Director of Programming
Matthew Schroeder, Production & Tour Manager
Alysha Aurora, Technical Coordinator
Adam LeBow, Community Engagement Program Coordinator
Jasna Gara, Operations Associate
Margaret Kocher, Education Associate
Jennie Olivia, Community Engagement Associate
Claire Pegram, Program Associate
Tate Shoebridge, Education Assistant
Carmen Recker, Special Projects Manager
Eli Villanueva, Resident Stage Director


Jeannique Prospere, Interim Costume Director
Gregory White, Costume Department Manager
Corrine Roache, Production, Stock & Rental Coordinator
Manuel Garcia, Warehouse Manager
John Musselman, Administrative Assistant
Neal Anderson, Maintenance Assistant

Costume Shop

Maria De La Mora, Cutter/Draper
Ademir Serrano, Cutter/Draper
Alexzandra Granath, Assistant Cutter/Draper
Tina Sheridan, Assistant Cutter/Draper
Gloria Guerrero, First Hand
Bert Henert, Second Hand
Amy Mazzaferro, Seamster
Blanca Miranda, Seamster
Phoebe Ping, Seamster
Hortencia Santos, Seamster
Clara Weidman, Seamster
Anna Wong, Seamster
Wing Cheung, Head of Tailoring
Robbie Monsod, Assistant to the Head of Tailoring
Rafael Avila, Chief Tailor
Manuel Dominguez, Tailor
Manuel Medina, Tailor
Meredith Miller, Head of Crafts
Bryant Villasana, Craftsperson
Misty Ayres, Costume Design Manager
Greta Langenberg, Senior Costume Assistant
Darya Shkipina, Senior Costume Assistant
Rosa Limon, Production Assistant, Warehouse
Valerie Spencer, Production Assistant, Buyer

Lee Smilek, Head of Wardrobe
Mary Basile, Wardrobe Assistant
Charlyn Trenier, Wardrobe Assistant
Princella Baker, Jr., Seasonal Dresser
Wendell Carmichael, Seasonal Dresser
Shelley Graves-Jimenez, Seasonal Dresser
Mary Lehman, Seasonal Dresser
Katherine Loving, Seasonal Dresser
Danyele Thomas, Seasonal Dresser

Wigs and Make-up
Raquel Bianchini, Wigmaster
Danielle Richter, Associate Wigmaster
Brandi Strona, Department Coordinator & Crew Foreman
Lisa Reitano, Senior Wig & Make-up Artist
Nicole Rodrigues, Senior Wig & Make-up Artist
Lillia Villasenor, Wig & Make-up Artist
Linda Cardenas, Lead Stylist


Marlinda Menashe, Director, Institutional Giving & Government Relations
Janneke Straub, Director, Leadership Gifts
Josh Harrold, Director, Development Operations
Kimberly Stafford, Director, Major & Planned Gifts
Robin Green, Executive Assistant
Juliana Castillo, Board Liaison
Morgan Thomas, Development Assistant
Grace Piper, Development Assistant

Annual Fund
Cristy Stiles, Annual Fund Supervisor
SD&A Telefund Services, 213.282.6400

Individual Giving
Tracy Reich, Senior Major Gifts Officer
Christian Johnsten, Major Gifts Officer
Katherine Miranda, Major Gifts Officer

Institutional Giving
Tess Weinberg, Institutional Giving Officer
Meredith Ernstberger, Institutional Giving Assistant

Special Events
Tara Grand, Associate Director, Special Events


Jeannie Jones, Accounts Payable Manager
Denice Behdad, Senior Accountant
Ani Iknoyan, Controller
Lisa Robertsen, Payroll Manager
Daisy Lopez, Finance & Accounts Payable Assistant


Sepanta Fotovat, Human Resources Administrator

Information Technology

Chul Park, Director, Business Systems
Michael Masuda, Network Manager
Tommy Mam, Business Applications Technician
Tom Nguyen, Applications Administrator
Adam Speakman, Applications Administrator

Music Administration

Melisandra Dunker, Music Librarian
Brady Steel, Orchestra Personnel Manager
Ignazio Terrasi, Musical Assistant to James Conlon
Nino Sanikidze, DMA, Head Coach, Young Artist Program
Jeremy Frank, Associate Chorus Master


Michelle Magaldi, Production Director
Nicki Harper, Associate Artistic Administrator
Melissa Tosto, Manager of Chorus, Dancers and Supers
Brenton O’Hara, Associate Manager, Artistic Programs
Zoë Melcher, Associate Manager, Rehearsals

Public Relations

Vanessa Flores Waite, Director of Communications
Mark Lyons, Associate Director of Communications, Publications
Melanie Broussalian, Digital Media and Video Manager
Haley Spielberg, Content Specialist
Marcia Devere, Public Relations Assistant


Keith J. Rainville, Associate Director of Marketing, Brand & Design
Elizabeth Galvan, Associate Director of Advertising, Partnerships & Engagement
Elias Feghali, Associate Director of Sales & Customer Data
Shakala Kyle, Advertising and Email Manager
Terrance Ellis, Interactive & Graphic Designer

Technical Department

Jeff Kleeman, Technical Director
Carolina Angulo, Design Manager
Margie Schnibbe, Technical Production Coordinator
James Pomichter, Production Media Manager
Lisa Coto, Properties Coordinator
Damon Schindler, Resident Lead Scenic Artist
Chris Carey, Technical Payroll Officer
Stephanie Lopez, Technical Manager
Katelan Braymer, Lighting Assistant
Roman Avila, Wally Russell Lighting Intern
Leslie Crapster-Pregont, Wally Russell Lighting Intern
Adam Janisch Gutierrez, Wally Russell Lighting Intern

Young Artist PROGRAM

Stephen King, Head of Vocal Instruction
Paul Curran, Head of Dramatic Instruction

2019/20 Young Artists
Anthony Ciaramitaro
Sylvia D'Eramo
Gabriela Flores
Alaysha Fox
Michael J. Hawk
Louis Lohraseb
Erica Petrocelli
Taylor Raven
Brendon Shapiro
Robert Stahley
Tiffany Townsend
Sarah Vautour

Academy Interns

Scarleth Arias
Kassandra Arroyo
Bene't Benton
Daniel Calderon
Abraham Flores
Victoria Mestas
Maya Ordonez
Cristian Venegas