Whether you know a little or a lot about opera, there’s always more to learn.

Join us for a free, 50-minute, interactive presentation by our volunteer Community Educators at your local library.

Scroll down for information about how to request a Community Educator talk at your venue.

Saturday, November 2 at 11:00am
Glendora Public Library
Topic: The Magic Flute

Saturday, November 2 at 2:00pm
Cypress Public Library
Topic: The Magic Flute

Saturday, November 2 at 3:00pm
Oxnard Public Library
Topic: The Magic Flute

Sunday, November 3 at 2:00pm
Crowell Public Library, San Marino
Topic: The Magic Flute

Monday, November 4 at 10:00am
Peninsula Center Library,
Rolling Hills Estates

Topic: The Magic Flute

Tuesday, November 5 at 6:30pm
Redondo Beach Public Library
Topic: The Magic Flute

Wednesday, November 6 at 7:00pm
Torrance Public Library
Topic: The Magic Flute

Thursday, November 7 at 6:30pm
Westwood Branch Library
Topic: The Magic Flute

Saturday, November 9 at 2:00pm
Hyde Park Branch Library
Topic: The Magic Flute

Saturday, November 9 at 2:00pm
Santa Monica Public Library
Topic: The Magic Flute

Saturday, November 9 at 2:00pm
El Dorado Neighborhood Library,
Long Beach

Topic: The Magic Flute

Tuesday, November 12 at 6:15pm
Platt Branch Library,
Woodland Hills

Topic: The Magic Flute

Wednesday, November 13 at 4:00pm
Cahuenga Branch Library, Hollywood
Topic: The Magic Flute

Saturday, November 16 at 2:00pm
Donald Bruce Kaufman - Brentwood Branch Library
Topic: The Magic Flute

Thursday, November 21 at 6:30pm
Studio City Branch Library
Topic: The Magic Flute

 

Community Educators talks
Curious about opera? We can help you become an expert.

Our volunteer Community Educators are ready to bring you into the historical and cultural worlds of opera, entirely free of charge. From tips to help you enjoy your first opera, to an in-depth analysis for the life-long opera fan, we’ll make sure you and your group find what you’re looking for. Your own, personal opera expert is waiting. Request a talk today: click here or call 213.972.3157.

Generous support for Opera Talks from the 
City of Los Angeles, Department of Cultural Affairs