Chamber Concert

Matthew Aucoin, conductor
Paul Appleby*, tenor
Anthony Roth Costanzo, countertenor
Wayne Koestenbaum*, narrator

Director: Zack Winokur*

Originally developed and produced by the American Modern Opera Company (AMOC)

Musicians from AMOC (American Modern Opera Company):
Emi Ferguson, flute
Miranda Cuckson, violin
Coleman Itzkoff, cello
Jonny Allen, percussion

Program (subject to change):
Benjamin Britten: Abraham and Isaac (Mr. Costanzo and Mr. Appleby)
Claudio Monteverdi: “Possente spirto” from L’Orfeo (Mr. Appleby)
Matthew Aucoin: This Earth (Mr. Costanzo)
Benjamin Britten: “Veggio co’ bei vostr’occhi…” from Michelangelo Sonnets (Mr. Appleby)
Matthew Aucoin: selections from Eurydice (Mr. Costanzo and Mr. Appleby)
J.S. Bach: “Ich will bei meinem Jesu wachen” from the St. Matthew Passion (Mr. Costanzo and Mr. Appleby)
Matthew Aucoin: “Tony: Ending the Life” (Mr. Appleby)
Claudio Monteverdi: “Oblivion soave” from The Coronation of Poppea (Mr. Costanzo)

Performance date and time:
Wednesday, March 31, 2021, at 8pm

Venue: The Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts (9390 N. Santa Monica Boulevard, Beverly Hills, CA 90210)

All programs, artists and dates are subject to change. 

Last updated: January 26, 2020